top of page

旋轉阿嬤How many young Taiwanese people know this...?

那天閒得在家裡發慌,林媽看我快發瘋了問我要不要出去走走,然後一路沿著古坑開。

當我們隨意參觀鳳梨酥工廠後在往回開的路上,開了好幾條小巷弄,轉了幾個彎,正當右轉了一個彎,我看到一位老婦人坐在一台機器前,而機器不停轉動,畫面從我眼前消失,我立刻大喊:「媽!停車!」

「妳有看到嗎?有一個老人不知道在轉什麼東西。」

「啊?有嗎?」

「有阿有阿快迴轉。」

我們停在婦人家對面,觀察了一下她到底在幹嘛,那個方形的東西一直不停地轉啊轉,而富人只是像是在推它一樣。

於是,我們下車,往婦人那走去。

「阿婆哩賀!哩勒衝蝦?」我說。

「蛤蝦咪衝蝦?」阿婆大聲地回。

「阿丟哩機罵勒用欸阿!溪蝦?」我再問。

「唉唷哩謀誇貴喔?!」

「謀阿!這看起來像是綁粽子用的繩子捏!」從另一個國家回來後,台語爛到已不輪轉了。 

「哈哈哈哈哈!阿哩剛逮霸郎?丁蓋媽五機勒查某拎阿悶剛款欸問迪捏!阿拎家都啟郎乾馬加醋咪吼!」

「哈哈挖恩西逮霸郎啦!加醋咪阿!啊我媽媽也沒看過捏!嘎溫共機勒啦!」

阿婆繼續轉著機器三五分鐘,停下來,帶我進屋內看個究竟。

一束一束粽繩掛在鐵桿上,阿婆拿起其中一束,開始像是綁不知道什麼東西那樣,打結。

原來,真得是拿來綁粽子的繩頭。

機器上的粽繩轉五次一捆,從中間剪斷後,一捆五條,用這五條打個粽結,分成兩邊後,就變成一般我們常看到的一捆十條的粽繩了!好神奇!

我看著阿婆俐落的一捆一捆打著結,阿婆大概看我很有興趣的樣子,問我要不要學。

「阿哩沒偶某?」阿婆問。

「賀阿賀阿!」

阿婆拿了一串給我,在她的手上很快地示範一次給我看,很快的那種。

「欸...阿妳太快阿啦!咖慢欸!」

「阿這技術捏!哪有這麼快學起來的!我做這麼多年捏!」阿婆邊說邊俐落地繼續綁著沒有要放慢速度的樣子。

「哈哈哈!搜義挖朽沒偶阿!」我邊笑邊大聲說著。

於是,阿婆扶著我的手。

「來啦挖嘎哩尬!阿從這裡,繞這裡,手伸進去,拉出來,妳看!丟賀阿!」

「唉唷挖得一蓋尬郎尬嘎架輕湊喔!」阿婆繼續邊說邊俐落地綁著。

我試了試,唉唷,綁出來了耶!

「唉~唷!阿捏哩屋聰明喔!挖尬幾蓋哩丟欸應阿!厲害喔!」

哈哈哈!哈哈哈!

然後,我拎著兩捆阿婆送的粽繩頭,開心地走回車上,回家。

The other day I was so bored at home, and asked my mom if we should go somewhere for a walk. We drove the way to Gukeng, where is famous in coffee planting, Jan Fu Sun amusement park and Mt. Dajian. That day we just stop at the pineapple cake factory for couple hours, and went back. We pass many lanes, suddenly, there was a medium machine keep spinning with an elder lady sitting in front the machine flash through from my view when we just turned right.

'Stop, Mom! I saw a lady is running a funny machine.' We turn the direction back.

'What's that? Mom? Do you see that? That looks like, I am not sure, rope?'

'For rice dumpling?' My Mom said.

'Yes, looks like this. Come on let's have a look.'

Then we got off the car and walked to the lady.

'Hey, Madam, what are you doing?'

'Hi, you never see this?' The lady said.

'Oh no, Never. It looks like strings which used for rice dumplings...'

'Haha! Last time there was one girl stop in front of my house and asked the same question. She is from Taipei city, are you from Taipei as well? All of these city-person think this is interesting stuff!'

'Haha, no I am not from Taipei but I used to live there. Yes, it is interesting! Come on we know nothing! Even my Mom, either! Tell me!'

This are strings certainly for rice dumplings, the turning machine wrap strings, four sides and five strings each side. Then cut in the middle to make the proper length. One roll, five strings, make a tie and turns to 10 strings like we usually use.

How amazing! How many Taiwanese know this especially youth?

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page